Events

Younger Lagoon Tour: Behind the Scenes

Date:

Repeats every year on the 1 of January until Thu Apr 06 2017. Also includes Sun Apr 09 2017, Thu May 04 2017, Sun May 14 2017, Thu Jun 01 2017, Sun Jun 11 2017.
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 14:00, Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 14:00, Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 14:00, Sunday, May 14, 2017 - 14:00, Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 14:00, Sunday, June 11, 2017 - 14:00

Tours of Younger Lagoon offer a look into how nature acts here in Santa Cruz without the development and disturbance of people. Check out the wildlife and learn about the research going on there with a tour put on by the Seymour Center.

Wilder Ranch Coast Nature Walk

Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 11:00

Relaxing, beautiful and historical, this Wilder Ranch hike hits all the high points.

Geology Walk at Cove Beach

Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 13:00

A guided geology tour of Cove Beach at Ano Nuevo is a chance to learn the secrets of coastal erosion and Santa Cruz's ancient past in one of the coolest places to do so. The clues are all there in the cliffs, time to learn how to read them.

Tidepool Tour at Natural Bridges

Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 13:00

Ever wonder what's hanging out in the rocky intertidal zone? Discover the psychedelic world of anemones, sea stars and sea urchins on this guided walk to the tidepools of Natural Bridges.

The Crazy History of Seacliff State Beach

Date:

Repeats every month 1 times. Also includes Sun May 21 2017.
Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 13:00, Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 13:00

Epic nature, unbelievable history, and all overlooking the pacific ocean. There's more to Seacliff State Beach than you think.

Pages