Events

Forest Qi Gong - Nature Energy Immersion With Qi Gong - July

Date: Wednesday, July 31, 2024 -

10:00 to 12:00

Embark on a transformative journey that fuses the restorative powers of the Redwood forest with the ancient art of Qi Gong.

Castro Adobe Grand Reopening

Date:

Repeats every month 3 times. Also includes Sun Aug 11 2024, Sat Sep 21 2024.
Saturday, June 15, 2024 - 10:30

The Castro Adobe has been restored and enriched with museum-quality exhibits, thanks to our caring community working through a special collaboration between California State Parks and

California State Parks Backpacking Adventures - Big Basin Basecamp (aka "CarsBA")

Date:

Friday, August 2, 2024 (All day) to Sunday, August 4, 2024 (All day)

Join California State Parks for the very first public camping opportunity in Big Basin Redwoods State Park since the 2020 CZU fire!

Early Bird Tour at the Elkhorn Slough Reserve

Date:

Repeats every month on May, June, July, August on the first Saturday until Sat Aug 03 2024.
Saturday, April 6, 2024 -
08:30 to 11:00

Join us at the Elkhorn Slough Reserve every first Saturday of the month for a special early bird walk. Amateur and expert birders alike will find a place on the Early Bird Tour!

Big Basin Redwoods: Guided Walk - Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow

Date:

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Jun 07 2025.
Saturday, June 29, 2024 - 11:00

Come learn about the story of Big Basin: past, present, and future while wandering under the guardian old-growth redwoods that have seen it all!

Pages