Events

Backcountry Navigation with a Map and Compass

Date:

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Mon Apr 29 2024 except Sun Mar 31 2024, Fri Apr 05 2024, Fri Apr 19 2024, Fri Apr 26 2024.
Saturday, March 2, 2024 (All day)

During this class, REI instructors will help you understand a topographic map, proper use of your compass, and how to put the two together.

Saturday Tours of the Elkhorn Slough Reserve

Date:

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sun Apr 07 2024.
Saturday, December 16, 2023 -
10:00 to 11:30

Docent-led tours of the Elkhorn Slough Reserve are every Saturday AND Sunday, at 10 am and 11 am. The Docent will craft a walk that meets the groups needs and abilities. <

Guided Coastal Walk at Wilder Ranch

Date:

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sun Jun 02 2024.
Saturday, July 8, 2023 -
11:00 to 13:30

On this 2.5 mile family friendly walk, you’ll explore the plants, animals, and geology of our coastal bluffs.

Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park – Redwood Tour

Date:

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sun Dec 29 2024.
Saturday, September 2, 2023 -
12:00 to 14:00

Coast Redwoods offer a 100% satisfaction guaran-treed!

Backcountry Navigation with a Map and Compass

Date: Saturday, March 2, 2024 (All day)

During this class, REI instructors will help you understand a topographic map, proper use of your compass, and how to put the two together.

Pages